Announcement Block
As of 12/1/2021, a major update of the forum software was accomplished

Update: 3/7/2024: The Eagles email account at GoDaddy no longer works. I have set up a gmail account as a workaround: eaglesinternational.email at gmail.com

Registration is open to the public (*) and free from any cost or obligation. Please allow up to 36 hours for your application to be processed. If you have problems registering, please email me at: eaglesinternational.email at gmail.com
(*) spambots will be deleted -- only legitimate public applications will be processed.

Reminder: the "quick links" menu offers you the best navigation of this forum -- you need to be registered and logged in to see that menu.

Mounting New Awning

This is a public forum to discuss Eagle related technical issues. If you are having a problem with your Eagle, this is the place to find help.
Richard M
FMCA #: 166720
Bus Model: 1967 05 Eagle

Mounting New Awning

Post by Richard M »

Newbie here. I just joined the group and like others, it's always nice to belong to a group with the same interests, (Eagle Buses)

Just as a quick introduction. My wife and myself have been full timing in our 1967 01 Eagle for 11 years years now. During that period of time we have done many updates and upgrades to the bus. So I do have some experience with a lot of problem solving etc. that we have experienced over the years. I'm always more then glad to share or contribute my two cents with the hope that I can also help others out.

Now I would like to pick the minds of some of you people that have already gone thru this...